College Student

I come from a family who works in a seasonal farm work job during really sunny days and even rainy days. Like my parents, I have worked in the fields to get my own money and stop asking my parents, so that they can save money in case of an emergency. Even though we aren't a big family, we live day by day because of the low income they get. After working in the summer strawberries with my mother, I now know the struggle it is to get up early, and the pain you feel on your back from crouching all day picking.

Because of this, I want to pursue my education. In 2015, I was accepted to California State University, Sacramento with the help of California Assistant Migrant Program (CAMP). Also, I got accepted to a program called Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) with the help of this program I got to start school during the summer before Fall'15 started.

I feel I am a good investment because of the goals I have in pursuing an education. Since I know I wouldn't have a life working in the fields and how hard it is to work in the fields I want to get a career and get my BA in Sociology. Going to class is my only priority and most of my time is spent studying or doing homework. I am also involved in my community, helping the community register to vote and encouraging change. I am pursuing an education as well because I want my two younger brothers and young kids who surround me to follow my steps and see the examples I am giving them to reach an education like I am pursuing.

Stock Price


Share Me Share Me

About Me

My Investors

RFDF Investors Fund
September 22, 2016

30

RFDF Investors Fund
July 25, 2017

51.5

RFDF Investors Fund
November 3, 2018

108.1


My Tasks

Task Name
Tier
Status
Value
Take a short-course on the basics of credit cards 1 Approved - Not Paid $108.1
Take a short course on planning for retirement 1 Approved - Paid $51.5
Take a short-course on the basics of credit cards 1 Approved - Paid $30