Graudate Student (non-MBA)

My grandfather has been a pioneer ensuring his family always had a better lifestyle. As a young Mexican Military National, he emigrated to the United States in the 1940s where he worked across various states in field /farm work. He then slowly brought his family with him my father being the youngest. They would travel across the United States doing farm work. They migrated to Ohio, California, Nebraska and Florida. Across various aspects crops and vegetables. They finally settled in sunny South Florida in the 1980s. In 1987 my father married my mother Mexican national from Matamoros, Tamaulipas and I was born a year after in Tampa where I grew up seeing the hard work my entire family did on a daily basis. At a young age, I knew the importance of education - I would sit outside trailer home where I'd see every morning the farm families children get on the school bus. I would cry, I wanted to go to school at the age of 3 but it was hard to understand why they could go and I couldn't. We lived there until the age of 6 and then relocated to South Texas so that my mother would be closer to her family. Since then my family would travel every summer to work in seasonal farm work - Cucumbers, Bell Peppers, Oranges, and Cabbage. Though my background I was able to break barriers and be first to graduate with a college degree, study abroad and pursue my master's degree.

Stock Price


Share Me Share Me

About Me

My Investors

RFDF Investors Fund
August 29, 2016

30


My Tasks

Task Name
Tier
Status
Value
No Tasks Found