College Student

My parents immigrated to this country from the state of Jalisco, Mexico. Once here they had both of my siblings and me. My father first came to this the United States at the age of fifteen and since then has been in farm work. We lived throughout many parts of California and even Mexico due to my dad following the season’s harvest. This made it very difficult having a sense of where home was and getting a stable education. Both of my siblings and I were lucky enough to all have gone on to college. My intended major at the university I attend, Sacramento State, is Biology. After I achieve my degree I hope to be able to go on to a graduate program. I believe I am a good investment because through all the hardships I have gone through I made it to college. Having to overcome being low-income, first-generation, and battling depression after being in a car accident has made me more resilient in achieving what I want.

Stock Price


Share Me Share Me

About Me

My Investors

RFDF Investors Fund
October 11, 2016

40

RFDF Investors Fund
February 15, 2017

52

RFDF Investors Fund
May 31, 2017

76.44

RFDF Investors Fund
March 8, 2018

93.44


My Tasks

Task Name
Tier
Status
Value
A basic introduction to the concept of inflation and how it affects cost of living. 1 Approved - Paid $93.44
Take a short course on planning for retirement 1 Approved - Paid $76.44
Watch Khan Academy Video on the basics of the U.S. tax system 1 Approved - Not Paid $52
Take a short-course on the basics of credit cards 1 Approved - Paid $40