College Student

My name is Laura Ramirez. I am 21 years old and I am an immigrant. My family and I came to the United States 10 years ago looking for more opportunities and a better future. Both of my parents have been working in the fields for many years ever since we came to California. Having worked with them every summer, I have also experienced what my parents go through every day to support our family. It is very hard work, they have to get up at 4:00 am every day with no complaints, they make lunch get ready to head to work very early before sunrise, knowing they will not be back home until sundown. This experience has encouraged me to receive an education. I am the first generation college student in my family. I attend California State University, Fresno pursuing a Bachelors Degree in Mathematics with a minor in Art. I am trying hard to finish my degree and want to be successful. I would like to help my parents in the future and be able to offer them a home of their own. I hope to achieve my goals and want my parents to be proud of me, just like I am proud of them for working as hard as they do to help me with my education.

Stock Price


Share Me Share Me

About Me

My Investors

RFDF Investors Fund
October 25, 2015

100

RFDF Investors Fund
January 10, 2017

55

RFDF Investors Fund
July 2, 2017

114.4


My Tasks

Task Name
Tier
Status
Value
Visit financial website Investopedia.com to understand how mutual funds work 1 In Progress $114.4
Watch Khan Academy Video on the basics of the U.S. tax system 1 Approved - Paid $55
Take a short-course on the basics of credit cards 1 Approved - Paid $100