College Student

I was born and raised in Fresno, CA. I was raised by a single hardworking mother, she raised me and my older siblings all by herself. I am first generation college student and the first to graduate from high school. My mother was constantly working, I didn't have anybody encouraging me to do my school work or support me in my academics. At an early age I taught myself that I can only rely on myself and became self-motivated. I focused on my school work because I knew I didn't want my mother working in the fields for the rest of her life. It breaks my heart seeing my mother come home very exhausted from all the work that she does picking different crops in harsh, hot weather. I am now a freshman at California State University, Fresno majoring in Criminology. My main goal in life is to graduate from Fresno State and make an impact in the community. I'm currently a Reading and Beyond at Fresno State Tutor. I work with low income students that aren't performing at the state standards and help them with their literacy. One of our goals is to help our students improve at least one reading grade level by the end of the academic year. I am currently volunteering at Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central California. I love making positive impacts in other people's lives and giving back to the community.

Stock Price


Share Me Share Me

About Me

My Investors

RFDF Investors Fund
May 3, 2015

100

RFDF Investors Fund
May 17, 2015

100

RFDF Investors Fund
October 27, 2015

120

RFDF Investors Fund
July 2, 2017

105.6


My Tasks

Task Name
Tier
Status
Value
Take a short-course on the basics of credit cards 1 In Progress $105.6
A basic introduction to the concept of inflation and how it affects cost of living. 1 Approved - Paid $120
Watch Khan Academy Video on the basics of the U.S. tax system 1 Approved - Paid $100
Take a short-course on the basics of credit cards 1 Approved - Paid $100