College Student

Born in the small town of Oaxaca Mexico, I immigrated to the United States at the age of 14, four years ago. My family and I immigrated to the US in a search of a better future. Not having the necessary money to sustain my family, my parents work all day in the fields to help support my siblings and I. With hopes of pursuing higher education, I started working in the fields when I was 16.As months passed, and I grew increasingly frustrated by not understanding English, being unable to concentrate in school and constantly watching the sacrifice of my parents. Their hard work encouraged me to focus on school and my education.

With the thought of education as the key to my future, I did everything I could to learn English, to get straight A's in all of my classes and be able to graduate in order to apply to a university. Now that I have achieved one of my main goals, going to college, I know that every sacrifice has its reward.

Currently, I am attending California State University, Fresno, working and hoping to obtain my bachelor's degree in Criminology Forensic Behavior science and a minor in Spanish. I am planning to get a master's degree in criminology and work in on crime scenes or as a crime scene analyst. My biggest goal is to graduate and have my master's degree in my hands and give it to my parents and have a better standard of living.

Stock Price


Share Me Share Me

About Me

My Investors

RFDF Investors Fund
September 16, 2016

40


My Tasks

Task Name
Tier
Status
Value
No Tasks Found